Its mild climate, the beauty of its sites, its hospitality…

 

Once a small, rural town, over the years Manosque grew to become the largest town in the Alpes de Haute Provence.department. In the 60s, the town saw its population increase with the arrival of the Centre for Atomic Research (CEA) at Cadarache. Building then extended towards the hills. Today, Manosque is still the largest town in the department with over 24,000 inhabitants.

Manosque_2It is located in the rich Durance valley, at the junction of the RD 4096 “Marseille-Alpes Italy” road and the road linking the Luberon to the Valensole plateau and the magnificent Verdon Gorges. It can now be reached directly and quickly using the A51 Marseille – Gap (La Saulce) motorway. Manosque is just 45 minutes from the Marseille-Provence airport and the TGV station of Aix-en-Provence.

Manosque is a dynamic, attractive place to live. It has all the necessary facilities: all kinds of shops, a large network of societies, a theatre, community hall, hospital, schools from kindergarten to the BTS technical college, an international school ….

With 300 days of sunshine per year (Mediterranean climate), located at 385 metres above sea level, one hour from the sea or mountains, Manosque has all the advantages of a big city, while retaining its small, more personal feel. A town of technology, Manosque is also a cultural town, giving space to literature and exchanges.

But what of the future without a way of life rooted in Provence?

The historic centre, shopping streets, shaded squares and cafe terraces where one can put the world to rights; Manosque offers you this, all for the price of a family outing.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

En Luberon, au coeur de la Provence

Douceur de son climat, beauté de ses sites, qualité de son accueil

Petit bourg rural, Manosque va devenir au fil des années la ville la plus peuplée du département des Alpes de Haute Provence. Dans les années 60, la commune voit sa population s’accroître avec l’arrivée du Centre d’Etude Atomique (CEA) de Cadarache. L’urbanisation s’étend alors vers les collines. Aujourd’hui, Manosque dépasse les 24 000 habitants et reste le centre le plus important du département.

Manosque_2Située dans la riche vallée de la Durance, au croisement de la RD 4096 « Marseille-Alpes- Italie » et de la route reliant le Luberon vers le plateau de Valensole et les magnifiques Gorges du Verdon, son accès est devenu direct et rapide grâce à l’autoroute A51 Marseille – Gap (La Saulce). Manosque se situe à seulement 45 minutes de l’aéroport Marseille-Provence et de la gare TGV d’Aix-en-Provence.

Manosque est une ville dynamique où il fait bon vivre. Elle est dotée de toutes les infrastructures indispensables : tout type de commerces, tissu associatif important, théâtre, salle des fêtes, hôpital, écoles allant de la maternelle au BTS, école internationale….

Avec 300 jours de soleil par an (climat de type méditerranéen), située à 385 mètres d’altitude, à une heure de la mer ou de la montagne, Manosque a tous les atouts d’une grande tout en conservant sa taille humaine. Ville technologique mais aussi culturelle, Manosque fait la part belle au livre et à la correspondance.

Mais que serait l’avenir, sans un art de vivre ancré en Provence ?

Le centre historique, les rues marchandes, les places ombragées et les terrasses de cafés où l’on refait le monde, tout cela, Manosque vous l’offre au seul prix d’une balade en famille.

 

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars 23 Votes